Verilog Codes for Floating Point Arithmetic Blocks


Here, different floating point arithmetic blocks are designed using Verilog HDL. These blocks are

  1. Floating Point Adder/Subtractor
  2. Floating Point Multiplier
  3. Floating Point Divider
  4. Floating Point Square Root
  5. Floating Point Comparison
  6. Conversion Between Fixed Point and Floating Point.
  7. Leading Zero Counter

Verilog code for all the blocks are provided here. All the blocks are designed using 16-bit word length, instead of standard single and double precision format, so that a designer can customize a block as per his/her own requirement.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Verilog Codes for Floating Point Arithmetic Blocks”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Basket